30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 22

Prompt: How have you changed in the past 2 years?

In the Past Two Years I Have:

Graduated from college.

Gone from vegetarian (of four years) to omnivore.

Fell in love with movement/stage combat choreography.

Allowed myself to fully embrace my inner nerd.

Moved to Los Angeles.

Developed my love for film acting.

Changed my hair color (both slightly with blonde highlights and drastically with red).

Pushed myself to become more outgoing (this is a work in progress).

Felt more terrified, excited, loved, rejected, depressed, and hopeful than I ever have before.

Realized that my mom was right, sometimes I have to just “bloom where I am planted.”

Found awesome new ways of working out: Zumba, Bar Method, Belly Dancing, Yoga, Ultimate Frisbee… etc.

Made some incredible friends.

Grown even closer to my sister. My love for her grows every day.

Allowed myself to make mistakes and not beat myself up over them (this is a work in progress, as well).

Learned more about myself, my beliefs, and what I want from life.

Me, circa 2009

Me, circa 2011

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

