30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 23

Prompt: Give pictures of 5 famous men/women who you find attractive.

Geek Love

Yeah, I couldn’t narrow it down to just five. Deal with it. And yes, I know that not all of these are age-appropriate, and I don’t care. They still make the list. Please note, this list is not complete, but, you know, I did have to stop listing attractive men at some point.

Nathan Fillion

Adorable, funny, and a total geek. What’s not to love? Plus, he is/was on some of my favorite shows (Firefly, Buffy, and Castle). Who could resist that half-smile and those baby blues?

John Barrowman

Thank you, Doctor Who, for bringing Barrowman to my attention. I swooned (as did everyone else, on and offscreen) whenever Captain Jack smiled, spoke, breathed… Can’t wait for the Torchwood reboot!

Benedict Cumberbatch

Cumberbatch fascinated me as a technologically genius and slightly sociopathic version of Holmes on the BBC’s Sherlock and then broke my heart repeatedly in Frankenstein. This man is beyond talented, and as my roommate pointed out, has an amazing speaking voice.

Seth Green

I absolutely adored Green as the quiet, mysterious Oz in BtVS. Yet another wonderful example of an adorable, funny geek. Also, this video is one of the best things ever. Just sayin’…

David Tennant

My favorite Doctor… Number Ten (swoon). Tennant is also an accomplished Shakespearean actor (double swoon). I would kill (or at least maim) to see him as Benedick in Much Ado About Nothing, opposite Catherine Tate.

Joseph Gordon-Levitt

I had a crush on Gordon-Levitt back in the days of 3rd Rock from the Sun (remember that show?). And who could forget the “morning after sequence” in 500 Days of Summer or one of the coolest fight sequences ever in Inception?

James Marsden

Disney Prince hair, bright blue eyes, and an awesome singing voice… need I say more? Marsden also made sunglasses look really good in X-Men.

Fran Kranz

Thank goodness for Joss Whedon. Even though Dollhouse was only on for two seasons, it was long enough for me to notice Kranz. He was wonderful as Topher, arguably one of the most morally controversial characters on the show.

Andrew Garfield

I cried for him in Never Let Me Go and rooted for him in The Social Network. Now, Garfield is going to play one of my favorite super heroes: Spiderman. Can’t wait!

Robert Downey Jr.

RDJ was not really on my radar until Iron Man. To be honest, I am not sure how many times I saw it in theaters… 3? 4? Who knows? He’s smoldering and pretty darn hilarious.

Do I love my SciFi men, or what?

As a final note, I must say that what really makes these men attractive to me is the talent and drive that they possess. Dashing good looks are a mere factor.

Sources: Nathan Fillion, John Barrowman, Benedict Cumberbatch, Seth Green, David Tennant, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, James Marsden, Fran Kranz, Andrew Garfield, Robert Downey Jr.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

