30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 25

Prompt: Someone who fascinates you and why.

Three Beautiful and Unique Leading Ladies…

I couldn’t decide between the following women. All three were stunning, stylish, and fabulous actresses… and incredibly unique.

Katharine Hepburn

(source)

Katharine was such a fantastic and interesting actress, both comedic and dramatic. One of my favorite films of hers: Bringing Up Baby. She was nominated for 12 Oscars and won 4. She also led a fascinating life. She was independent and feisty, which was quite a shock for her time. Her ability to hold her own is so inspiring to me. My mom loves Katharine’s work and what she stood for… so she named me Kaitlin, which is a form of Katharine.

Grace Kelly

(source)

To me, Grace sets the standard when it comes to simple elegance. I will forever envy the above dress and her ability to make beautiful seem effortless. As an actress, she was one of the favorites of one of my favorite directors: Hitchcock. In fact, she was in my favorite Hitchcock film: Rear Window. Throw in her marriage to the Moroccan Prince, and I think it is pretty obvious why she is so captivating.

Audrey Hepburn

(source)

This girl had serious comedic chops. Of course, you probably already knew that. I first fell in love with Audrey’s work when I saw My Fair Lady. I think I was around nine or ten years old at the time. After that, I was hooked. Then, a few years later, I saw the movie that would forever burn her into my mind as completely brilliant: Wait Until Dark. Simply fantastic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

