30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 27

Prompt: A problem that you have had.

Worst Enemy

There’s a Voice that sometimes make snide little comments in my head. This Voice is very critical, has no filter whatsoever, and occasionally likes to take really long vacations in my brain, just hanging out, telling me all the things that I am doing wrong or how I should look a certain way… It’s quite annoying. As I have grown, I have learned to take what “Voice” has to say with a grain of salt.

Sometimes I can shrug it off. Sometimes I can’t. Sometimes Voice’s feedback makes me want to curl up in a ball in my bed under the covers and hibernate until I feel better. Of course, I have learned that hiding from what bothers Voice won’t help. If anything, it fuels Voice’s fire, making her remarks more biting.

To be honest, sometimes Voice is right. Maybe I should stop being a wimp about blah blah blah or hit the gym a few more times a week…

Sometimes she just being a bitch.

I guess what I am trying to say is that sometimes I let my thoughts go unguarded and they try to shake my self confidence. I am my own worst enemy.

*End ramble*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

