One Week Later…

Long Time/No Post

That’s what happens when life… happens 🙂

So what have I been up to lately, you ask?

This week I:

Suffered an allergy attack. Bleh. This led me to cook with a ton of jalapenos (yum) and chili powder (yum), as well as drink my weight in tea (yum). Considering I really like all of this stuff anyway, it wasn’t so bad, except I sounded like a pre-teen boy for a day or two. This is my (and my Momma’s) favorite tea. I just started another box of it:

A little bit like drinking Red Hots.

Finished Tina Fey’s Bossypants. Quite funny (duh). Definitely recommended.

Devoured some amazing cupcakes from Crumbs. Lindsay and I each got two, split them down the middle, and demolished them while watching How to Tame Your Dragon, Lilo and Stitch, and Sweeney Todd.

Sugar Coma Achievement Unlocked!

Crumbs Bakery findings...

Along with a bottle of Red Velvet Cupcake Wine...

My selections: Raspberry Chocolate and Cookies & Cream

Lindsays selections: Milkshake and Mint Chocolate

Cupcake Sampling Frenzy

Seriously Good. I have been daydreaming about these cupcakes all week. My mouth has been watering like crazy while writing this post….

Stood in a line for three hours to try to get into the Scream 4 Premiere. Unfortunately, they overbooked the free passes, so it was all in vain. Check out the waiver that I had to sign while standing in line, just in case I got into the premiere. Top Secret stuff. Awesome. Because I don’t want any spoilers to ruin the ending for me, I am going to go tomorrow morning (Yay $6 pre-noon show!). It should also be noted that not only does a pre-noon show save you money, but you usually don’t have to put up with annoying teenagers people. I seriously cannot wait to see this film. I have been excited since it was first announced a little over a year ago.  I am not ashamed in the least.

I am so glad they take these precautions. Spoilers suck!

Worked it out in some more classes: Zumba, Bar Method, and Yoga. Today I tried a Yoga with Ropes class. Talk about intense stretching. I would definitely recommend trying it at least once! There was also some upside down action going on…

Stretch....

 (source)

Upside Down!

(source)

Until next time…

Think happy thoughts and have a beautiful day!

(source)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment