Pumpkin Spice Muffins

Food Weakness of the Week

I am not ashamed to admit it: I have a huge obsession with all things Pumpkin Spice.

My wallet takes a bit of a hit (as does my health) when the lattes make their appearance at Starbucks in the fall.

Just this picture makes me drool a little bit. Curse you, Starbucks!

(source)

I even own Philosophy’s Pumpkin Spice Muffin lip gloss.

So good.

(source)

On Sunday, I found myself craving Pumpkin Spice. Of course, within a matter of minutes, I found a recipe that was just way too easy. It is quite popular on food blogs, and now I can see why…

Two Ingredient Pumpkin Spice Muffins

Ingredients:

1 Box of Spice Cake Mix

1 Can of Pumpkin (not Pumpkin Pie)

Directions:

I just followed the directions on the box, subbing the pumpkin in place of the usual wet ingredients (water, egg, butter). I had to bake them a little bit longer, but I was using the lower suggested heat setting because I was afraid to burn the muffins.

Mixing

Into the muffin pan...

Done!

Delicious.

So fluffy and soft!

Result:

These babies are dangerous. I put half of them in the freezer so that I would be mindful about eating them. Even after a few days, the muffins are still incredibly soft and fluffy.

Now, of course, I want to try using pumpkin with other box mixes…

Maybe chocolate.

Or a gluten-free mix.

I’ll get back to you on that…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment